2009-05-20 / Sports

2009 Lakota Country Times/KILI Radio Indian Country Girl's Basketball All Star Teams

2008/09 Player of the Year
Christian Janis/Pine Ridge
First Team
Shelby Hunger/Todd County
Christian Janis/Pine Ridge
Marque Lunderman/Red Cloud
Caitlin Whiting/White River
Lacey Weston/Pine Ridge
Second Team
Saadia Tasso/Pine Ridge
Tawni Shay Hunter/Little
Tiarra Maxon/Cheyenne Eagle

Alliey Janis/Pine Ridge
Lacey Leaf/Cheyenne Eagle
Third Team
Desirae Blacksmith/Red Cloud
Kirsten Clifford/Little Wound
Kirstina DuBray/Little Wound
Auriah Prue/Todd County
Marci Rodriguez/Todd County
Honorable Mention
Tangerine LeBeau,

Jessica Rouillard/
Little Wound,
Scottie Laundreaux,
Tonia White Bull,
Jessica Keckler/CEB,
Summer Afraid of Hawk/Takini
Kassie Randall/Marty,
Lolita Locke/Crow Creek and
Kassandra Estes/Lower Brule
Outstanding newcomers
Gina Arellano/Red Cloud,
Sharay Brewer/Pine Ridge,
Alanna Brown Bull/Little Wound

Return to top

Lakota Country Times
Powered by Como
Click here for print edition
2009-05-20 digital edition
Lakota Country Times, Newspapers, Martin, SD

Oglala Sioux Tribe
Newspaper and Education Contest Award Winner
Newspaper and Education Contest Award Winner

Click for Pine Ridge, South Dakota Forecast

Click for Rosebud, South Dakota Forecast